Focus ACT was founded in 1990. From the very beginning, we have provided personalised
and flexible support for Canberrans. We are an incorporated, non-profit, non-government
organisation that operates only in Canberra.

Focus ACT provides support services to people by assisting them
to live in, and be part of, the Canberra community.

Focus is a cutting edge, innovative organisation that prides itself on doing things that
others don’t.

Our team

The Focus ACT team is dedicated and trained to assist people to achieve their goals. We have a small team of staff who manage our business, with the majority of staff involved in coordinating and delivering over 140,000 hours of support annually. At Focus, we believe that contributing positively to life in the community is central to the way we do business.

Our staff are dedicated to the highest standard of care in all our work. Quality is the uncompromising standard for our actions—it flows from our passion and pride in supporting people to achieve their goals and be part of the community.


Carsten Shaw Chief Operating Officer
Mark Marlor Senior Business Manager
Janet Agustin Quality, Risk and Compliance Manager

Service Delivery Team

Taylor Carden Client Services Manager
Tijana Jadric Client Services Manager
Randall Kerr Client Services Manager
Dawn Briggs Client Services Manager
Taylor Welsh Client Services Manager
Ziara Sacco Client Services Manager
Libby Hifo Client Services Manager
Carly Bell Client Services Manager
Edna Romero Client Services Manager
Ashleigh James Client Liaison Officer
Talitha Holzhauser Client Liaison Officer
Joseph Parappilly Client Liaison Officer
Britt Smithwick Client Liaison Officer
Brooke Osborne Client Liaison Officer
Sarah Blackman Client Liaison Officer
Milli Purtle Client Liaison Officer
Karen Hardy Client Liaison Officer
Jamie hayward After Hours Officer
Ashleigh Spencer After Hours Officer

Corporate Support Team

Anthony Sheffield Housing & Tenancy Operations
Rhiannon Griffiths Finance Manager
Alex Madge Business Process Analyst
Manisha Guragain System and Office Administrator
Lachlan Webb Business Development Manager
Louise Smith Quality, Risk and Compliance Officer
Morgan Quinn Quality, Risk And Compliance Officer
Victoria Roberts Executive Officer
Courtney Hunter Administrative Support Officer
Stephanie Bertron Finance Officer

Allied Health and Support Coordination

Taylor Aldridge Clinic Lead / Accredited Practising Dietitian
Libby Hendry Behaviour Support Practitioner
Stuart Kasule Behaviour Suppport Practitioner
Bianca Miles Support Coordinator
Cindy Daradong Accredited Practising Dietitian
Brittany Thomas Allied Health Administration Officer
Lisa Gori Intake Officer

Our board

Focus ACT is comprised of management staff and a support team who are dedicated and trained to assist people to achieve their goals. Focus is governed by a Board of Directors who are selected for their expertise in specific areas required for sound governance and strategic planning.

Directors meet regularly and are responsible for ensuring that the management of Focus, services, legal and financial activities are conducted in accordance with the Focus ACT Constitution, and in the best interests of the people that Focus supports to live their life.

Wilhelm Harnisch Chairperson
Dominic Staun
Dominic Staun Deputy Chairperson
Katie Innes Deputy Chair of Governance
Scott Harris Director
Mary Supple Director
Margaret Verick Director